South America – Day 143

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God.  And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”  Philippians 4:6-7

Today there was an earthquake in Haiti.  I cannot tell you where Derick is stationed in the Caribbean, but he is close.  I don’t know anything about the effects of the earthquake in his area.  I haven’t heard from him since Sunday night.  I just know that the Bible says to be anxious for nothing.  Don’t worry about anything.  It says that “the peace that surpasses all understanding will guard your hearts and minds in Christ Jesus.”  I don’t know what that means to anyone else.  But, I believe that peace is the kind that can only come from Jesus Christ himself.  I don’t understand it.  But I can have it. 

I am honestly scared right now for the safety of my husband.  I pray God’s protection on him and his unit in the name of Jesus Christ.  I don’t know what to say.  I don’t know what to think.  I’m sure, at this point, it’s better not to think.  I don’t want to be coming up with wild stories in my head. 

Could you all please pray for Derick right now.  And for the other men and women in his unit.  Also, for me.  I didn’t say anything to the kids.  But, could you pray for me to get a good nights sleep and not let my mind wander.  Thanks. 

Good night, everyone… 

Leave a comment

Filed under Military Life

Leave a Reply

