South America – Day 34

Last night Brody woke me up to eat at about 3:30am.  At first I didn’t want to get out of bed.  I layed there wishing he had slept for just another hour or 2.  Then I noticed I had a text message from Derick.  Then I noticed he had just sent it.  I was so excited to find that he was available for about a half hour to text back and forth.  Even if it only was about 5 or 6 texts each way, that’s better than texting once and it takes all day for him to get it, then he can’t even respond.  Or no texting at all.  I love modern technology.  Today I was helping my friend get Skype ready to use on her computer so that she can talk to her husband tomorrow from Iraq.  I really hope everything goes well for her with that!  It makes such a huge difference to be able to see Derick’s face while I’m talking to him.

Leave a comment

Filed under Military Life

Leave a Reply

