South America – Day 19

Today was a pretty productive day.  I gathered all of Jack’s things to give to his new owners and in the process I found where the flies were coming from (I think).  There was a box of stuff hidden in the basement.  I didn’t even know it was there, but it had gotten wet, apparently a long time ago, because the stuff in the box was unrecognizable.  It was really discusting!  But its out with the trash now, along with a lot of other trash I found lurking in the basement.  So, hopefully the flies will start to diminish soon.

Dinner is not cleaned up and I am not motivated to go clean it up.  All the parishables are put away, but the dishes will still be there in the morning.  They aren’t going anywhere (unfortunately).  As soon as dinner was over I cut my boys hair, then fed Brody.  While I was feeding Brody, my dad came over and we decided to go to Hoerr Nursery so I could use his fax machine.  I needed to print Derick’s orders from my email when we got there (I’m out of ink) and then fax them to the Department of Education and to CitiMortgage.  They need proof that Derick is really active duty military.  Then they give us a break on our interest rates.  But anyway, he was out of ink, too.  So, we decided to just go to Target and get the ink that I need and then go home and worry about the faxes tomorrow. 

When we got home we called Derick on Skype.  Sometimes my kids turn the funnest things into such chores!  They could not stop arguing about nothing, and flopping on the bed, and knocking off the webcam from the computer.  So it wasn’t as fun as we wanted it to be.  I was hoping I could ask Derick to pray with the kids tonight before I put them to bed but it just didn’t happen. 

Tomorrow is MOPS.  I’m a little nervous about it.  I’m afraid of the work that it will take to get all of us there and back again.  I’m always afraid of losing track of one of the kids.  But Rachel is riding with me so I’m sure I’ll be fine. 

I’m gonna pray with Derick now so I can go to bed. 

Good night, all!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

