Discusting Filth

I just saw my very first roach ever this morning.  It crawled out from under my kleenex box to say good morning while I was making coffee.  I am repulsed!  I know that my house is messy but now I feel gross.  It was before 6am this morning.  I screamed and jumped back like 10 feet.  I’m suprised the kids are still sleeping!  Then brave Derick came in and killed it for me.  MY HERO! 

Does anyone know what to do?  If I saw one, does that mean I have thousands lurking around my cabinets?  Do I need to call an exterminator?  My stomach is still churning!  I grew up with mice and spiders all my life in the country, but this is a new experience for me!  Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Discusting Filth

  1. Liz

    Hey, Les!!
    Ummm…. well, when I lived on the border in Mexico, roaches were the norm, no matter how clean the house…I guess it was because of the never-ceasing heat and humidity…. Bugs never died there! Blech! And, yes…many times they had me jumping up on the bed, chair or whatever happened to be nearby! 🙂 We just had a ever-ready can of Raid spray nearby and woud douse the creatures in it! I found it helped to like once a week spray around the floorboards/edges of the rooms with Raid… since it keeps killing for a while…
    BUT! Who knows what the Central Illinois way would be! 🙂

Leave a Reply

